Czech racer, David Vrsecky secured victory at the fourth edition of Tata Motors’ T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship. Competing in the Pro Class category comprising of international drivers, the race was dominated by renowned drivers from FIA’s European Truck Racing Championship, competing in India at the T1 championship for the very first time.

The T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship is India’s only truck racing championship; and organised by Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC), with safety and performance standards as per the guidelines of the British Truck Racing Association (BTRA).

Conducted under the aegis of FIA & FMSCI, the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship featured 400 bhp powered T1 PRIMA race trucks, built for the purpose. A one-make championship, six teams competed in the Pro Class category of the championship.

Moreover, Tata Motors has also partnered with some of India’s leading automotive brands to ensure the growth and recognition of the championship. These include WABCO – Official Braking Technology Partner, JK Tyre – Official Tyre Partner, Castrol – Official Lubricant Partner, Cummins – Official Engine Technology Partner and Tata Technologies.

In Season 4, Tata Motors also featured the country’s fastest and most-powerful race truck, the 1000bhp T1 Prima Race Truck, which clocked the fastest lap time of 1:35.674, around a 3.1 kilometre circuit. The fastest lap time clocked in 400bhp race truck in season 4 was 1:47.204 set by David Vrsecky.